Contact Us

Students of the Quarter

Every quarter, the Byron-Bergen Faculty Association nominates students and votes for the Students of the Quarter, one for each grade level. These students exemplify the Byron-Bergen core values. Congratulations to this quarter's recipients. 
Congratulations to Amelia Baker nominated by Mrs. Tardy, Paige Winkler nominated by Mrs. Price, Ian MacMillen nominated by Mr. Spence, Laura Curts nominated by Mrs. DelVecchio, Craig DiQuattro nominated by Mr. Nadolinski, and Lincoln McGrath nominated by Mr. Muhlenkamp and Mr. Blom.
"In 2011 the Byron-Bergen Faculty Association began formally recognizing students who display admirable qualities such as demonstrating good character, being a positive role model, challenging themselves to do and be their best and demonstrating leadership.  Each quarter nominations are collected from teachers.  This is done by email and should include a brief blurb explaining why the student is being nominated.  From there, all of the nominees are voted on by a committee. Selected winners for that quarter receive a certificate, a lunch from Ralph and Rosie Deli and have their picture taken with the nominating teacher to be displayed in the hallway and at Ralph and Rosie’s. A letter from the B.B.F.A. and a copy of the picture are sent home."  
Print This Article
View text-based website