Contact Us

Senior Music Cabaret

On June 8, 2021, a small group of musicians from the Class of 2021 gathered for an intimate recital and awards ceremony. The Byron-Bergen Senior Music Cabaret combined the traditional end-of-year awards ceremony with solo and small ensemble student performances. 

2021 Award Winners.
John Phillip Sousa Award:  Kelly Ireland
Band Awards:  Sara Goodman, Sarah Streeter, Gianni Vallese, Alaura Rehwaldt, Jaden Pocock
Choral Awards:  Kelly Ireland, Hope Hersom, Joshua Fleming, Deacon Smith
Most Improved Vocal Music Awards:  Bianca Brumsted, Andrew Parnapy, Xavier Thomas
Band & Chorus Award:  Kelly Ireland, Andrew Parnapy
Singing Silhouettes Leadership Award:  Deacon Smith
Vince Zarcone Music Scholarship:  Andrew Parnapy, Alaura Rehwaldt
Byron-Bergen Music Boosters Scholarships:  Kelly Ireland, Joshua Fleming, Andrew Parnapy, Deacon Smith
Raymond Scott Memorial Award:  Joshua Fleming, Alaura Rehwaldt
Byron-Bergen Music Theater Award:  Deacon Smith, Nicole Stone, Joshua Fleming, Kelly Ireland
Donna Terepka Piano Proficiency Award:  Gianni Vallese
Print This Article
View text-based website