Contact Us

Varsity winter athletes achieve 100% Scholar-Athlete Team awards

The Byron-Bergen Senior High School proudly announces that every Winter Varsity Byron-Bergen affiliated sports team achieved the New York State Public High School Athletic Association (NYSPHSAA) Scholar-Athlete Team award. The winter sports teams are boys basketball, girls basketball, boys swimming, girls swimming, and wrestling.
“To say that this has been a challenging year for students would be a gross understatement,” said Byron-Bergen Athletic Director Rich Hannan. “We all know what kids have lost in this year, so the fact that these athletes stuck to their high academic standards is so impressive. I couldn't be prouder of them in this time of uncertainty. They are doing, and have done, an amazing job!”
The Scholar-Athlete program recognizes athletes for their academic success. NYSPHSAA Scholar-Athlete Team awards go to teams whose average GPA equals 90 or above. 
Scholar-Athlete Team award recipients: 

Baskteball - Boys 
Nicholas Baubie
David Brumsted
Caleb Carlson
Braedyn Chambry
Jonathan Hahn
Ryan Muscarella
Corden Zimmerman
Basketball - Girls 
Dayanara Caballero
Zoey Chambry
Hope Hersom
Brooke Jarkiewicz
Kendall Phillips
Madelynn Pimm
Mikaylah Pocock
Sasha Schramm
Zoey Shepard
Ava Wagoner
Swimming – Boys 
Brett Babcock
Cameron Carlson
Brady fix
Jackson Fix
Isaiah Merrell
Jaden Pocock
Gabriel Vallese
Swimming - Girls
HannahRae Amador
Evelyn Babcock
Cassidy Ball
Camryn Brookhart
Grayson Erion
Alyssa Green
Peyton Koukides
Alaura Rehwaldt
Victoria Rogoyski
Grace Shepard
Natalee Shepard
Emma Starowitz
Alayna Streeter
Sarah Sue Streeter
Lillian Walker
Leyna Wheeler
Julia Will
Kylea Wright
Mikayla Yohon
Jonah Clare
Devon Heick
Austin Hunt
Joseph Perez
Travis Shallenberger
Malachi Smith 
Roman Smith
James Starowitz
Print This Article
View text-based website