Contact Us

Board Of Education

Byron-Bergen Central School Board of Education

The Board of Education consists of seven members who are elected by District residents and serve unpaid, three-year terms. The Board is responsible for setting policy within state and federal laws and serves as the community's communication link with the educational staff. The Board holds regular meetings on a monthly basis. These meetings are open to the public.

 Board Members for 2019-20

 Debra List
 ** President
 Term: 1997-21
 Yvonne Ace-Wagoner  * Vice President
 Term: 2013-22
 Kimberly Carlson  Term: 2016-22
 William Forsyth
  Term: 2012-21
 Tammy Menzie
  Term: 2014-20
 Amy Phillips
  Term: 2013-20
 Jennifer VanValkenburg  Term: 2013-22

Useful Files

Any person wishing to speak must sign in and state their concern on this form prior to speaking.

BOE Meeting Dates

Meetings start at 7 p.m.*

July 9, 2019* Board Conference Room 
(reorganizational) at 4:00 p.m.
August 8, 2019*Professional Development Room
at 4:30 p.m.
August 22, 2019*Professional Development Room
at 4:30 p.m.
September 5, 2019Professional Development Room
September 19, 2019Professional Development Room
October 3, 2019Elementary School
October 17, 2019Professional Development Room
November 7, 2019Professional Development Room
November 21, 2019Professional Development Room
December 12, 2019Professional Development Room
January 30, 2020Professional Development Room
February 13, 2020Professional Development Room
March 5, 2020Professional Development Room
March 19, 2020Professional Development Room
April 2, 2020Elementary School
April 27, 2020Professional Development Room
May 12, 2020Jr./Sr. High Auditorium
May 28, 2020Professional Development Room
June 11, 2020Professional Development Room
June 25, 2020Professional Development Room

View text-based website